The Silence Kit | A Philadelphia-based post-punk band

The Silence Kit is a Philadelphia-based post-punk band that plays dark indie rock. Inspired in equal parts by post punk, shoegaze, neo-psychedelia, and avant-garde, the band was started by singer/guitarist Patrick McCay, who was eventually joined by Darren O'Toole and Justin Dushkewich on drums and bass, James Gross on guitar and Bryan Streitfeld on synth. "Watershed" was released in 2014 on Azteca Records / Break Even Records, which reflected the band's wide palette of songwriting, mood and texture. Between 2015-17 The Silence Kit released a series of singles as well as a few covers recorded for tribute compilations curated and released by The Blog That Celebrates Itself. The band's next LP has a release date set for Summer/Fall 2018 and will feature new versions of their recent singles along with a batch of new tracks.

Listen to the latest releases: